Volunteers

The backbone of this public organisation comprises of volunteers who offer their time, knowledge and experience freely to startups. We are looking for veteran business persons and entrepreneurs who enjoy socialising and wish to expand their business network. In Startup Academy, you can opt to volunteer as a mentor, expert or student/intern.

MENTORS

You accompany a startup over a period of 18-24 months as a contact person and discussion partner, which should average to a volunteering time of about 2-4 hours a month

"My task is to provide motivation and ask questions."

"I like to discuss exciting ideas with innovative people."

EXPERTS

Lawyers, business experts, trust managers, marketing experts, etc. provide adhoc support to startups when questions arise that startup mentors are unable to answer. Volunteering time for experts comprises about 6-8 hours per year.

"Cooperating with Startup Academy is a win-win situation for us."

Céderic Zeller
Expert

"Startup Academy is like a melting pot of innovative ideas."

Laurent Gachnang
Expert

STUDENTS AND INTERNS

Depending on availability and interest, you will be called in to accompany a particular start-up, help various start-ups with specific problems or support Startup Academy with special projects (e.g. the organisation of national and international competitions). Various colleges and universities additionally reward your commitment with ECTS points, which can be credited to your studies.

"I would not have been able to have such experiences at university"

"My time at Startup Academy Basel was a very enriching experience."

Volontaires

Les volontaires forment la colonne vertébrale de l’association à but non lucratif. De leur propre initiative, ils mettent à disposition leur temps, leur savoir et leur expérience. Nous recherchons des professionnel-le-s experimenté-e-s, des entrepreneur-e-s et des professionnel-le-s participant au programme Corporate Volunterring désireux de s’engager socialement et d’étendre leur réseau professionnel. La Startup Academy offre la possibilité de s’engager en tant que mentor, expert-e, étudiant-e et stagière.

MENTORS

Chacune ou chacun accompagne une start-up pour une durée de 18 à 24 mois et fait office d’interlocuteur. Dans le cadre du programme d’accompagnement, le temps à consacrer s’élève à environ 2 à 4 h par mois.

« En tant que mentor, je sers de force motrice et je pose des questions »

« J'adore discuter d'idées intéressantes avec des personnes innovantes »

EXPERTE-S

En cas de questions spécifiques auxquelles le mentor ne peut pas répondre, des juristes, économistes d’entreprise, fiduciaires, expert-e-s en marketing, etc. proposent un soutien ad hoc pour les start-ups. Le temps à consacrer s’élève à environ 6 à 8 h par année.

« La collaboration avec Startup Academy se base sur une démarche gagnant-gagnant »

Céderic Zeller
Expert

« La Startup Academy est une plate-forme pour les idées innovantes »

Laurent Gachnang
Expert

ÉTUDIANT-E-S ET STAGIÈRES

Il vous sera possible d’accompagner une start-up, selon vos disponibilités et vos intérêts. Vous apportez votre aide aux problèmes concrets des start-ups et vous les soutenez dans le cadre de projets particuliers (p.ex. la mise en œuvre de concours à l’échelle nationale et internationale). Plusieurs hautes écoles spécialisées et universités rétribuent un engagement par des crédits ECTS, reconnus dans le cadre des études.

« Je n’aurai pas pu faire cette expérience à l’université »

« Ma mission auprès de Startup Academy Bâle était très enrichissante »

(Disponible prochainement)